Africa is a rich and diverse continent, the second biggest in the world, with 54 fully-recognised countries. Each country has its own economic, political and religious realities. The Catholic Bishops' Conference of England and Wales stands in solidarity with the Bishops of the Episcopal Conferences of Africa. Our current geographical focus falls on four countries: The Democratic Republic of Congo, South and North Sudan, and Zimbabwe. These countries are dealing with internal challenges and problems often related to regional issues.

Full Section

This subject belongs to the Department of International Affairs. Click for our full 'Africa' section.


Departments > International Affairs > Africa