Below you will find contact details for the Department of Christian Responsibility and Citizenship and its subcommittees; the National Catholic Safeguarding Commission, the Catholic Safeguarding Advisory Service, Marriage and Family Life, Travellers' Issues Working Group and the Healthcare Reference Group.


Social Justice

Title Name Role Responsibility Email Address
Rt Rev Richard Moth Chair
Mt Rev Peter Smith Bishop Member
Rt Rev John Sherrington Bishop Member Life Issues and Domestic Abuse
Rt Rev Terence Drainey Bishop Member Caritas Social Action Network
Rt Rev Mark Davies Bishop Member
Rt Rev Peter Doyle Bishop Member Marriage and Family Life
Rt Rev Thomas Williams Bishop Member Travellers’ Issues
Rt Rev Paul Mason Bishop Member Healthcare
Mr Gregory Pope Assistant General Secretary
Ms Stephanie MacGillivray Research and Policy
Ms Hannah Moruzzi  Marriage and Family Life
Ms Caroline Dollard  Marriage and Family Life
Monsignor Paul Douthwaite Prisons Advisor
Dr Phil McCarthy CEO, Caritas Social Action Network    
Prof David Albert Jones Advisor (Anscombe Bioethics Centre)    
Fr James Hanvey Advisor    

National Catholic Safeguarding Commission

Title Name Role Email Address
Mr Christopher Pearson Chair
Rt Rev Marcus Stock Vice Chair  
Sister Lyndsay Spendelow Vice Chair  
Ms Rachel O'Driscoll Lay Vice Chair  
Rt Rev Mark Davies Member  
Mr Peter Houghton Member  
Ms Elizabeth Manero Member  
Rt Rev Paul Mason Member
Sr Philomena McCluskey, FMSJ MBE Member  
Mr Stephen Spear Member  
Advisory Service

Catholic Safeguarding Advisory Service

Title Name Role Email Address
Dr Colette Limbrick Director
Ms Christine Edgar Service Manager
Ms Amy Roberts Office Manager
Ms Alicia Maddix Administrator
Ms Lysette Kabana Administrator
Ms Beth-Anni Gaston Administrator
Ms Janet Erinle PA/Administrator

Marriage and Family Life

Title Name Role Email Address
Rt Rev Peter Doyle Chair
Ms Hannah Moruzzi MFL Communications & Project Advisor
Ms Caroline Dollard  Family Catechesis Development Worker
Working Group

Travellers' Issues

Title Name Role Email Address
Rt Rev Thomas Williams Episcopal Liason
Reference Group


Title Name Role Email Address
Rt Rev Paul Mason Chair