Below you will find contact details for the Department of Christian Responsibility and Citizenship and its subcommittees; the National Catholic Safeguarding Commission, the Catholic Safeguarding Advisory Service, Marriage and Family Life, Travellers' Issues Working Group and the Healthcare Reference Group.


Christian Responsibility and Citizenship

Title Name Role Email Address
Mt Rev Peter Smith Chair
Rt Rev John Sherrington Bishop Member  
Rt Rev Richard Moth Bishop Member
Rt Rev Terence Drainey Bishop Member
Rt Rev Mark Davies Bishop Member
Rt Rev Peter Doyle Bishop Member
Rt Rev Thomas Williams Bishop Member
Rt Rev Paul Mason Bishop Member  
Mr Charles Wookey Secretary
Ms Stephanie MacGillivray Executive Assistant and Project Officer
Ms Elizabeth Davies Marriage and Family Life Secretary
Ms Gail Sainsbury Mental Health Project Officer

National Catholic Safeguarding Commission

Title Name Role Email Address
Mr Christopher Pearson Chair
Rt Rev Marcus Stock Vice Chair  
Sister Lyndsay Spendelow Vice Chair  
Ms Rachel O'Driscoll Lay Vice Chair  
Br James Boner, OFM Cap Member  
Rt Rev Mark Davies Member  
Mr Peter Houghton Member  
Rev Dr Brendan Killeen Member  
Ms Elizabeth Manero Member  
Sr Philomena McCluskey, FMSJ MBE Member  
Mr Stephen Spear Member  
Ms Lindsay Voss Member  
Ms Bernadette Speakman Secretary  
Advisory Service

Catholic Safeguarding Advisory Service

Title Name Role Email Address
Mrs Collette Limbrick Director
Ms Amy Roberts Office Manager
Mr Toby Amos Administrator
Ms Alicia Maddix Administrator
Ms Shauna McAllister Administrator

Marriage and Family Life

Title Name Role Email Address
Rt Rev Peter Doyle Chair
Ms Elizabeth Davies Secretary
Ms Hannah Moruzzi MFL Communications & Project Advisor
Ms Caroline Dollard  Family Catechesis Development Worker
Working Group

Travellers' Issues

Title Name Role Email Address
Rt Rev Thomas Williams Episcopal Liason
Reference Group


Title Name Role Email Address
Rt Rev Paul Mason Chair